Return to School Plans 2020-2021

With the 2020-2021 school year start around the corner, many McLean County Schools are adapting to new learning environments for this school year due to the COVID-19 Pandemic.    Find out what your school is doing for their return to learn plan for the 2020-21 year.


Public Schools:

McLean County Unit 5:  School Starts August 24th
Bloomington District 87:  School Starts August 24th

El Paso-Gridley CUSD #11:   School Starts August 19th
Heyworth CUSD #4:  School Starts August 20th
LeRoy School District #2:  School Starts August 19th
Lexington CUSD #7:  School Starts August 19th
Olympia CUSD #16 (Stanford): School Starts August 19th
Prairie Central CUSD #8 (Fairbury):   School Starts August 24th
Ridgeview Schools CUSD #19 (Colfax):   School Starts August 21st
Tri-Valley CUSD #3 (Downs):  School Starts September 8th

Bloomington Area Career Center: School Starts August 24th (Non-BHS Students), August 25th (BHS Students)



Private Schools:

Calvary Christian Academy
Central Catholic High School
Cornerstone Christian Academy
Epiphany Catholic School
Hammitt School
Holy Trinity Catholic School
Mulberry School
St. Mary's Catholic School
Trinity Lutheran School



Laboratory Schools:

University High (Normal)
Metcalf School (Illinois State University)



Higher Education: 

Illinois State University
Illinois Wesleyan University
Heartland Community College
Lincoln College - Normal